Hello high

Fall’s afternoon gleams on shiny bumpers. The shade of eucalyptus is freckled on the roads. A strange but pleasant detachment sweeps over me.

Later:

I sit cross-legged on a comfy sofa, the aroma of second-hand brain freeze drifting hither and thither. My thoughts don’t run amok anymore. I am happy. I am happy sitting there finding meaning in the inconsequential.

An hour later, smoldering herbs permeate my car as the city lights look down at us slowly making their way through the night sky. Everything is simply beautiful.

 

Leave a Reply

